Come Home…

Home in my arms...

 

Music accompaniment :Appassionata by Secret Garden

To Her,

It has been 32 years since I last saw you… and since then time has stood still…

This world… is a horrible place…I have spent many years defining this judgment…Watching humanity day in and day out bear its fangs of every sin possible. It will never change, every day the cogs will crank and those whom oversee them will be there to witness its progression…Or so it would seem. I have watched many seasons pass and with each one humanity is twisted and bruised as each has its way with this world. Humanity has only proven to be as fragile as porcelain, we do nothing but try to keep us from breaking thus most of us are kept where nothing can harm us. The innocent become trapped into the minds that hold the only key to freedom and their lives have trickled down their paths never reaching their absolute end. When I was younger I wanted nothing more to be amongst the innocent, until i realized the innocent can only live the lives others lay out in front of them. Every heartbreaking day I realized: in order to live my life I have to break away from humanity as of  most of its inhabitants. Unlike many I have never driven myself towards paths of selfishness and monetary gain, with ideas of dominance, because of this my life has never been much a graceful one. I left in search of different sun, a new sky, an endless horizon…I have yet found such a place, and I’m sure now I never will.

I have been a fool for so many years… I have been broken for many more. I should have never left you… It will forever be my biggest regret, one that has kept me up during many nights (months before you even knew my intentions). We loved each other so much, for 32 years your lullaby has been the only song in my heart. But even in my sleep the emptiness was louder than any city streets. You always told me to never leave you, and I always told you I would never be to far from you;  I truthfully always needed you at my side….Your love was the only thing left I was able to feel. Did you mean it when you told me: I will walk this earth till I find you, until my final breath, and even then I will find you again…? That day when I left, where you able to be strong even though you were broken? Have you been searching for me all this time? Or has someone come along to mend the broken pieces of your heart? I hope you have seen through your tears, and I hope the world saw you smile since then…As I write this letter I can hear your voice echoing on the wind that bustles over this wondrous valley.

Each sunrise I stand peering over the horizon watching the sun glaze the land in its warmth, like those times I shared with you. Each day I wait for you to join me again to watch the day greet the land, and I wait for you to help me bid the day fare well as the sun is chased away by the night; even now. I will make my final stay in the solitude of this tranquil valley; the highest hill with the tallest tree; my own personal latter to the sky. Yet even now, I have this cold feeling in my bones that even the sun can warm. When will you come home…? I stand waiting as this valley plays our songs that will change the face of this world… but without you around… what am I left to do? The sun’s burns orange and yawns over the land, a long pause in the sky as even the sun smiles as it reminisces on another whole day behind us. Even while humanity files away another day in a complex enigmatic existence, nothing will change this world. We will forever be a bruised and batter organism, our tomorrows will never expand past the sins we bear. Unless more of us, find what I have found, and eternal need to live for the soul purpose for at least one other; all I have ever done was live with you in my eyes. These eyes that gaze into the first star to glisten each night, in hopes that the love I have for you twinkle right into yours and will finally bring you back to me.

…Come home my love, these shaky bones have lost their allure whilst you’re not near.

…Come home…

…Your’s Forever…

~ by Zero on November 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “Come Home…”

  1. Reading this puts me in an internal place I seldom go…. You write “In order to live my life I have to break away from humanity”…. Its funny, when ppl break away from humanity and lose that innocence…. they gain in experience and wisdom, but lose in the joys and bliss of innocence/ignorance. I admire your ability, as it seems you have wisdom but can still care and passionately express emotion that i was only able to do when I was a young writer…. but my passion faded as my experience grew… ur a romantic at heart and its beautiful

  2. At first I read it without the music and it had touched me, but now that I’m reading it with the music in the background I cannot help but to feel a dreadful connection to these words. This story I hope will never have to happen to anyone for whoever’s heart must be broken as a result should never be deserved.

  3. I have to say that the words from the heart, if are true to yourself and to whom who speak of, tend to bring tears to my eyes. The beauty of this has touched a part of me and has a very powerful meaning as such that I hope it will touch every heart who reads and longs to feel such a powerful emotion.

    Absolutely beautiful. “Beautiful” barely describes it.

Leave a comment